Unofficial Guide to South By Southwest 2015 has ended
Unfortunately, we won’t be offering a 2016 guide. Please use Do512 + Official SXSW

11,217 official + unofficial events during SXSW
(last updated March 23, 2015). Our goal is to be the most complete guide. Anything missing?
Official details at sxsw.com. South by Southwest, SXSW, and related marks and logos are trademarks of SXSW, LLC., used with permission. Follow @sched + @SouthByFreeNOMS

avatar for Jay Piccirillo

Jay Piccirillo

Washington University School Of Medicine
Professor, Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Director, Clinical Outcomes Research Office
Dr. Piccirillo joined the faculty of the Department of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery at Washington University School of Medicine after completing a Robert Wood Johnson Clinical Scholars Program Fellowship at Yale University with Drs. Alvan R. Feinstein and Ralph Horowitz focusing on quantitative clinical epidemiology and health services research. Currently, he is Professor and Vice-Chair for Research of the Department of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery with joint appointments within the Department of Medicine, Program in Occupational Therapy, and Division of Biostatistics. As a clinical epidemiologist and health services researcher, his main areas of research interest have been the evaluation of treatment effectiveness and development of novel instruments to study illness severity and response to treatment for people suffering from cancer. For the past 10 years, he has been selected as a member of America’s Top Doctors and Best Doctors in America and perennially selected as one of the Best Doctors in St. Louis. He serves on the Editorial Board of the Archives of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery and as a reviewer for multiple journals. Dr. Piccirillo also serves as Course master for the first- and second-year medical school course entitled, “Clinical Epidemiology and Evidence-Based Medicine”, which he has taught continuously since 1993. In 2006, he received the Goldstein Teaching Award, the highest teaching award at Washington University School of Medicine.