Unofficial Guide to South By Southwest 2015 has ended
Unfortunately, we won’t be offering a 2016 guide. Please use Do512 + Official SXSW

11,217 official + unofficial events during SXSW
(last updated March 23, 2015). Our goal is to be the most complete guide. Anything missing?
Official details at sxsw.com. South by Southwest, SXSW, and related marks and logos are trademarks of SXSW, LLC., used with permission. Follow @sched + @SouthByFreeNOMS

avatar for YB (KOREA)


[YB, also called Yoonband or Yoon Do Hyun Band, is one of the most famous rock bands in South Korea. It consists of Yoon Do-hyun (vocals and guitar), Huh Joon (guitar), Kim Jin-won (drums), and Park Tae-hee (bass guitar). Scott Hellowell (guitar) has become a member of YB since 2011. The band is named after the main vocalist and main producer, Yoon Do-hyun, who had originally performed solo and then later formed the band. They are signed by DEE Company and Universal Music Group Korea.

YB, is a Korean rock band from Seoul, South Korea, formed in 1996 (sometimes referred to as Yoonband or Yoon Do Hyun Band). The band consists of Yoon Do-hyun (lead vocals, keyboard, guitar), Heo Jun (guitar, keyboard), Kim Jin-won (drums), Park Tae-hee (bass guitar) and Scott Hellowell (guitar). YB, are commonly known as the biggest and most acknowledged rock band in South Korea, having risen to major popularity and success during the 2002 World Cup, and once again in 2011 through appearing in the internationally famous Korean TV show ‘I Am A Singer’. They have performed across the world and regularly headline major rock festivals in South Korea. The band have released nine full length studio albums and numerous other releases and live albums. Their music style is primarily influenced by classic rock with elements of modern rock, also combined with a contemporary Korean cultural identity. YB are widely known for their explosive dynamic live performances and a resonant directness in vocal style and songwriting. They have received “Best Music Award” from Korea's three main broadcast stations KBS, MBC and SBS, and in 2011 won the Mnet Asian Music Awards - "Mnet Specialized Award".

My Bands Sessions

Saturday, March 21

1:00am CDT

11:00pm CDT